Lord knows Obama can’t, however, after Clackamas all I want for christmas is gun control.

Lord knows President Obama could never take on gun control.

The gun crazies would just love to put all that paramilitary training they do out in the woods to “good use”.

The nuts would freak out and stream into the streets screaming “I told you he was a muslum” (that’s muslim to you and I) Of this I have no doubt.

I live in Tennessee in an upper middle class town.  My republican, respectable, educated,  middle class neighbors are getting their 12-year-old a gun for christmas. That’s all he wants and  that’s all he’s getting because it’s a $1200.00 gun.

Jeez louis. These people are crazy and clueless to the fact.

Last summer while lounging on our  pool side deck with this family, we refer to them simply as “the republicans”, the father and son discovered our trees housed multiple squirrel families. The husband sent the son to get his gun. As we sat sipping our wine the son left and returned with said gun then  father and  son shared together time stalking the squirrels for the remainder of their visit. 

I’m from here and I’m still amazed at the casual attitude towards firearms. It never crossed their minds that this might not be perfectly acceptable behavior. 

I wonder if the young man who took over the Clackamas Oregon mall yesterday ever got a gun for christmas?

My son did.

It was a BB gun at age eight. BB guns are ok right? Our favorite christmas movie is A Christmas Story (the movie is based on a little boy’s desire for a red ryder BB gun) so I let my son have a BB gun.

At age ten he was given a 22 caliber.  At my command that gun disappeared one day .

My son was a good shot and very upset.

He’s 24 now and no longer interested in guns.

I believe it is because I made that gun disappear. Call it gun control. Mom style.

 I am tired of watching distant camera angles of flashing emergency lights while holding my breath and praying it’s not where one of my children live.

A strip mall. A movie theater. A shopping mall at christmas time with babies waiting in line for Santa. As a woman, mother, and grandmother it sickens me.

It is part of our male culture to own and handle guns.

Only a woman and mother will have the guts to take on gun control.

It must get done.

We need a female president. 

Hilary Clinton or Elizabeth Warren? I don’t care which.

I am asking for gun control for Christmas 2016.